Called to Write – Will you be there?

We are “Celebrating Friendships” this week and I am looking forward to seeing some dear friends at the Called To Write Conference. The countdown is on – it will be here in about seven weeks.

Called To Write was the first writers conference I ever attended and as I go back year after year, it keeps getting better. It’s where I first met Julane and Sara and Kathy and other writers who I love to connect with each year.

The conference will be April 3-5 in Pittsburg, Kan. Julane and her chapter have managed to line up some world-class presenters. Best-selling Christian authors Janice Hanna Thompson and Kristen Heitzman will be leading several classes. The other presenters include Kathy and myself. I’ll be teaching on writing for newspaper and I’m quite looking forward to it.

Besides the wonderful classes, the Called To Write conference focuses on a writer’s calling to serve God and minister to others through the written word. It is an amazing value for just $70.

If you’ve ever thought about being a writer, you will not find a more affordable, uplifting, instructive conference than this one. Please consider going – if you haven’t signed up al ready! Click here to register.

Susie-3994-EditPS 72I’ll see you there!

~ Susan

Tags: , , , , ,

About Susan Mires

Susan Mires is a writer in St. Joseph, MO.

5 responses to “Called to Write – Will you be there?”

  1. julane Hiebert says :

    Thank you, Susie, for the great ‘plug’ for our conference. Perhaps the very best part of this short time together is the friendships that are made and then renewed each year. Almost like a family reunion…where everyone actually WANTS to see one another!! Great speakers, great food, great fellowship and people who actually understand the minds and hearts of fellow writers.

  2. Ian says :

    Sounds exciting, Susie. Envious you’ll get instruction from Kristen Heitzmann. Sara will no doubt be excited to catch up Kristen once again.

    I hope it will be a wonderful Conference and all the very best with your session.

  3. Cherie Gagnon says :

    I wish I was closer! I know you will have a wonderful time.

  4. lol4jesus says :

    I want to be there…I want to see my beloved friends…Called to Write was my first ever conference and repeated several years. I miss you very, very much and appreciate what I’ve learned from you and more for the lifetime friends you have become. HUGS from Montana (this year)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

