The most important thing

It’s not being a wife.

It’s not being a soul winner and seeing lots of people saved.

It’s not being the most morally pure person on my block.

It’s not being a mother to the motherless.

It’s not studying the Bible.

It’s not earning enough money so I can retire to go on mission trips and volunteer.

It’s not taking a stand on cultural issues.

It’s only one thing.

Love the Lord.

The single most important thing that I am called to do. Love the Lord with all my heart. I’ve been convicted that anything else that matters will follow if I get this most important thing right.

This song by Matt Redman gets my heart pumping and helps me see how every heart beat really can beat with the most important thing.

Blessings to you this Monday, friends!

~ Susan

Tags: , , , , ,

About Susan Mires

Susan Mires is a writer in St. Joseph, MO.

2 responses to “The most important thing”

  1. sara meisinger says :

    GREAT, great blog today, Susie. Thank you.

  2. Cherie Gagnon says :

    I enjoy Matt Redman’s ministry, too. Good pick :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

