Back on Tuesdays

I’m making my return to blogging on Tuesdays after a trial with Saturday blogging. The reason for the switch? Life.

Yes, life was happening and my regular schedule and rhythm that I hold so dear had changed. So I adapted. I made a change here. I made a change there. All in the hopes of keeping life’s great juggling act in balance and keeping all the proverbial ‘balls in the air.’

To be truthful, I am a creature of habit. I don’t love change. I would be happy to have each day a little more routine, a little more predictable. But that’s not reality for anyone…maybe for a season, but certainly not for the long haul.

I guess over the years I’ve learned to embrace change-to see life as a great adventure. And when I know something is coming that looks like a challenge, I’m learning (ever learning) to trust God.

Does trusting God during periods of change mean that everything will go smoothly? Many times, situations have worked out even better than I could have expected. Yet, sometimes those transitions have been like hitting speed bumps at 100 miles per hour. Ouch! But God has proved faithful by giving us strength and peace until we reached calm once more. God has never promised that we would have a problem-free life but He does promise to be to be with us through hard times and gives us hope. (See John 16:33)

In this life, there are many curves in the road…and pot holes, too. But I am glad there is one person who is always, always consistent. Jesus.

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever. – Hebrews 13:8

Glad I can count on Him.

Cherie Gagnon- Cherie

How well do you handle change?

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “Back on Tuesdays”

  1. Susan Mires says :

    I’m glad to see you back on Tuesdays. It just feels right :)

  2. Cherie Gagnon says :

    Thanks Susie….and I appreciate your encouragement.

  3. Ian says :

    I agree with Susie. Good to have you back on Tuesday, Cherie. Hope the family road trip was fun.

  4. julane hiebert says :

    There are degrees of change for me. I don’t mind the changes I can control…it’s the inevitable ones, and the unexpected. I prefer my comfort zone. But even the most comfortable pair of shoes wear thin, and while the new is necessary, they often feel tight or even pinch a bit before becoming the new normal.

    And I agree with all the others—so good to have you back on Tuesdays!! And so very glad you had a good vacation.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

