Thanks, Mom!

We finished the 2012 wheat harvest this week and tonight we are being blessed with wonderful rain! What a wonderful sound it is on the roof of our home. It was fun to hear from some of you about your harvest food memories. Here’s how my request for cream puffs turned out.

My mom brought cream puffs to the field on Saturday!

No matter where everyone was in the field, we all came to where she was.

Thanks, Mom. You are the best!

14 responses to “Thanks, Mom!”

  1. Cherie Gagnon says :

    Looks delicious! Do you think she’d drive them to Canada if I were to ask on my next post?

  2. julane hiebert says :

    Sara, you begged!! But that’s okay. Mama’s like to be begged!!

  3. Vera Hall says :

    Oh, I wish I had been in your field helping that day!

  4. Kathy G says :

    oh YUMMMMMM could you bring here with you next time!

  5. Fern Goodwin says :

    That was nice of me wasn’t it? Mom

  6. Susan Hollaway says :

    What a wonderful way to end the harvest! And a fun memory to retell over the years.

    LOVE your mom’s comment! =)

  7. Cherie Gagnon says :

    Made these today. They are great. Okay, this is really Grant, Cherie’s husband. She made these today and I loved them very yummy and I am sure they will be a regular at the Gagnon household.

