What do you do when you dont want to write?

I’m just learning
Just starting this venture of writing
Sometimes I dont want to
There are times when what is inside of me feels too personal
I dont want the world to see it
Sometimes I dont even want me to see
And if I write it down, I am the first to look
I have been going through one of those seasons
I suspect I am not alone
So what do you do
When you dont want to write
When writing it down feels like
you are
betraying you
Naked
exposed
what do you do

3 responses to “What do you do when you dont want to write?”

  1. Susan Hollaway says :

    First, I pray and ask for God’s peace to wash over me. It’s so easy to believe the arrows of deceit that the evil one shoots at you. But fear is not from God. And fear leads to avoidance. Believe me….I’ve so been where you are. More than once actually. But, Praise God, He will help you move past it. You CAN move past it. And I know you WILL.

    You have an amazing gift to share what God has done and is doing in your life, sweet Kathy,….. in person and in the written word. I believe in you!

  2. Susan Mires says :

    You’re right – you’re not alone in this season.

  3. julane hiebert says :

    You’re definitely not alone, Kathy. I think this cloud hangs over the head of all of us at one time or another.

