Super Easy Pumpkin Cake Mix Muffins

This recipe is super simple, low-fat, and technically isn’t just a fall recipe.  But because you use a can of pumpkin in it, I often think of making them more in autumn.

1 cake mix (Spice or chocolate are especially good. Something that pumpkin will compliment, and not detract from.)

1 15- oz. can of pumpkin (Pure pumpkin puree, not pumpkin pie mix.)

That’s it.  You mix the two together and spoon into paper-lined muffin cups. This is very thick batter.  You’ll want to smooth the top of the muffins if you care what they look like, since the batter doesn’t settle.

Bake at 350 degrees for 18-22 minutes. Check with a knife or toothpick.  Time may vary with your oven.

Whenever I’ve made these, they’ve gotten good reviews.

I haven’t made these recently, so I’m sorry I don’t have a picture for you.

Happy baking!

Susan Hollaway

 

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Super Easy Pumpkin Cake Mix Muffins”

  1. Susan Mires (@susanmires) says :

    A coworker made these and she added cinnamon chips to the batter. They were so good – and pretty healthy.

  2. Jeanie Berg says :

    This sounds extremely yummy and easy! I will try it…might add the chips too!

  3. pagesfromstages says :

    I’m going to make them tonight!! For a late night snack for granddaughters #2 and #3…but I’m adding mini choc chips. Thanks, Susie!!

  4. Sara Meisinger says :

    These sound good. Love how easy they are.

