Craft Overload!

One year of thinking.

Eight months of planning.

Three months of creating.

Twenty-four hours of setting up.

Two and a half hours to enjoy.

Two hours to take down and put away.

Enjoy the pictures from Berean’s Praise & Celebration Banquet last night. It’s all that’s left!!

Just a part of the handmade flowers ready to be put into 86 centerpieces.

Just a part of the handmade flowers ready to be put into 86 centerpieces.

One out of 86 centerpieces. Eleven had a music staff with a graduation year number on them. The others were eight notes or paint pallets.

A finished table with a music paper rosette for each lady.

A finished table with a music paper rosette for each lady.

Part of the 60 tables in this gym. There were 28 in the other.

Part of the 60 tables in this gym. There were 28 in the other.

Student artwork and giant paper poppies lined both sides of the gym.

Student artwork and giant paper poppies lined both sides of the gym.

Our faux stained glass backdrop and beautiful floral arrangement.

Our faux stained glass backdrop and beautiful floral arrangement.

Isn't this AMAZING? All paper flowers! It was created by my co-chairlady who is extremely talented and so easy and fun to work with! What a blessing!!

Isn’t this AMAZING? All paper flowers! It was created by my co-chairlady who is extremely talented and so easy and fun to work with! What a blessing!!

That’s it for now. I’ll share more of the students artwork in another post. It was a great night!

Sara

Tags: , , ,

11 responses to “Craft Overload!”

  1. Deborah Raney says :

    Sara, this looks AWESOME!! That stage backdrop is stunning! (We missed you in Pittsburg, but looks like a wonderful banquet.

    • Sara Meisinger says :

      Thanks, Deb! Once I sat down at the banquet last night I REALLY missed being in Pitttsburg with all of you. It was a great time and a fun experience and I had great people to work with!

  2. Cherie Tarcia Gagnon says :

    Lovely, Sara! I’m sure everyone enjoyed the amazing decorations and the heart you put into it!

    • Sara Meisinger says :

      Thanks for all your prayers as this came together! It was great, but I’m so glad it’s over!! I think I have a story somewhere that I’d like to work on!!

  3. Susan Mires (@susanmires) says :

    It’s so beautiful – all of it! It is truly beautiful to look at and I’m sure it made the banquet that much more fun for everyone. Now, I’m sure everyone is looking forward to having you back!

    • Sara Meisinger says :

      My family is ready for me to be “back” and my house is really needing me to be back! No glue guns or scissors in the near future for me! Thanks, Susie.

  4. Ian says :

    Wow Sara. Perhaps bring them to ACFW and they can feature for the gala dinner tables….

    • Sara Meisinger says :

      Thanks, Ian! If I brought them to ACFW, it would keep you, Cherie and me busy for that 2 hours of set up! I was really hoping you were wanting me to bring them to some great event in your hometown!!

  5. Heidi says :

    Wow! Everything turned out so pretty!

    • Sara Meisinger says :

      It was fun to see it all come together. I can’t wait to see what Rachel has created!!

  6. Kristi says :

    Amazing! Its all so beautiful…and I know who I will be calling when Grace gets engaged! (Hopefully you’ll have at least 10 years to plan!)

