ONE THING I WOULD DO WITH A MILLION DOLLARS

Do you ever wish you would be profound instead of ordinary? Spiritual instead of human when you react to some unexpected aggravation? Affecting humanity instead of thinking only of yourself? I thought about that this morning when my coffee container was empty and I had to open a new one to make the morning brew.
I love the smell of coffee when you first open the can. I love that swish sound that tells my nose that momentarily I am going to smell that wonderful just ground aroma. Once in a while I will smell it again, when a new pot is brewed but it’s not a sure thing.

Did  you ever think about how your life would change if you had lots of money?  When I open a new can of coffee, I know. I wanted to be profound but today I am just ordinary.  My nose won out.  If I had a million dollars,  I would buy thirty one pound cans of coffee every month, one to open each morning. Ummmmmmm

3 responses to “ONE THING I WOULD DO WITH A MILLION DOLLARS”

  1. Susan Mires (@susanmires) says :

    Mmmmm… Smells good, Kathy!

  2. Jeanie Berg says :

    I love the smell of coffee too. LOL I don’t think I would need to open a fresh can every day though….I would just take a drive to Dillons and walk down the coffee aisle when I needed a fresh sniff. Now there’s a temptation–Buy a bag of every kind of delicious coffee there by the grinder with the coffee beans!

  3. Susan Hollaway says :

    I’m not a coffee fan, but I do like the smell. =)

