Daily Cheap Reads – My favorite blog

We get to share our favorite blogs – outside of Pages From Stages, that is.

I want to tell you about Daily Cheap Reads. My sister Paula started this blog three years ago this month. I help out with it from time to time, but Paula does 99 percent of the work.

When she told me this idea, I thought it might work.

dailycr

Maybe.

But I wouldn’t count on it.

Good thing she didn’t listen to me, because it has turned out to be a great addition to the World Wide Web.

Paula is an avid reader and loves her electronic Kindle. On the site, she features Kindle books that are less than $5 and many that are free. This blog combines two of her favorite things – reading and bargains. Having been shopping with her, I can tell you this girl can root out a bargain like nobody’s business.

She makes several new posts everyday, getting up at 5 a.m. or earlier to get the day’s top picks. She also features book reviews, news from the electronic book world and other updates. There is also a Junior Edition for young readers.

Even if you don’t have a Kindle or electronic reader, you can still benefit from the bargains. You can download the books to read on your computer or smart phone. Once the books are in your account, you’ll have them forever. If you think you’ll get a Kindle someday, you can start collecting free books now, then read them on your Kindle. Christian fiction is often featured free.

Susie-3994-EditPS 72I didn’t think I’d like reading on a Kindle. The truth is, I love it and read more than I ever have before. And Daily Cheap Reads is keeping me stocked in reading material!

~ Susan

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Daily Cheap Reads – My favorite blog”

  1. Ian says :

    Susan, thanks for the tip. I too didn’t think I’d like reading on my iPad (Kindle app), however, actually really enjoy it. But nothing beats the feeling of a hardback or paperback!

    • Susan Mires says :

      I just finished a paperback book. It feels like a “treat” to read on paper now. Like going out for dinner. It’s nice to do sometimes, but not all the time.

  2. Sara Meisinger says :

    What do you know–this is one of my favorite blogs too!! I try to tell people who have Kindles about it. Thanks to you and your sister for offering this..

  3. Lizzi Tremayne says :

    Hi Susan,
    thanks for the great blog! I just finally got a Paperwhite Kindle (prezzie from mum, thanks Mum!) and I love it already, though I could never get rid of my paper library… but you never know!
    Thanks for the joins today!
    Regards,
    Lizzi

  4. Susan Mires says :

    Hi Lizzi! So glad to hear from you. My sister has a Paperwhite and really likes it. I usually read on the Fire.

