Corn Dip

This is a staple for any gathering our family has…even Christmas! And it’s one you can ‘tweak’ and still have wonderful results. I’ll add my ‘tweaks’ in (parenthesis).

Corn Dip

2 cans Mexican Style Corn (I use I can Mexican style corn and 1 can chipotle corn, or you can also use 1 can of jalapeno corn)

1 small can green chilis (I don’t use these if I have chipotle or jalapeno corn on hand. May also use small can diced jalapenos if you really want it to sizzle)

2 bunches green onions, chopped small, include some green tops ( I also have used regular onion and it’s fine)

1 cup Real Mayonnaise
1 cup Sour Cream (I have also used Greek Yogurt)

2 cups grated cheese (I have used all kinds but like sharp cheddar the best)

Drain corn well then mix all ingredients together. This is best if allowed to chill several hours–however it’s good no matter when you serve it.

Serve with Scoops, Tortilla chips or (my latest find) chili cheese corn chips!

Enjoy!!

And may we never, ever forget what it has taken to make and keep America free!

 

road 2 we like!

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Corn Dip”

  1. Susan Mires says :

    I can vouch for this dip! I’m very glad to have the recipe. In fact, I’m going to have to adjust my grocery list.

    • Julane Hiebert says :

      I try to keep stuff on hand so I can throw it together quickly if company is expected. Doesn’t always work that way…get hungry for it before company comes!!

  2. Jeanie Berg says :

    Whew! Makes my tongue sizzle just reading it!!

    • Julane Hiebert says :

      Jeanie, it really isn’t all that hot unless you want it to be. If you just use the Mexican style corn for both cans you can opt to use the chilis or leave them out. You really can’t mess it up!! Try it!! You’ll like it!! šŸ™‚

  3. Kathy Gronau says :

    yep, as my daddy would have said, “this one’s a keeper”

  4. Cherie Gagnon says :

    I loved this when I had it in Kansas…now I have the recipe šŸ™‚ thanks!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. SusanMires.com » Flying High and Fun Recipes - July 4, 2013
