Truth Reminders

In 2009, I kept a daily prayer journal. While going through a difficult and confusing situation, I wrote down a list of facts to help keep my focus on what was true. I’ve referred to that list many, many times since then.

And wouldn’t you know, I pulled it out this weekend.

I share it to help me nail down these truths once again and just in case it might help you, too.

  1. God is in control.
  2. God is good, loving and eternal.
  3. God’s word is true; my emotions are real but temporal.
  4. This is not how it will always be.
  5. There is coming a day when all will be made right.
  6. God can see the future and I cannot.
  7. In the darkest times, God is most at work.
  8. God has given generously; look at all He has done and I deserve none of it.

What truths are on your list of reminders?

~ Susan

Tags: , ,

About Susan Mires

Susan Mires is a writer in St. Joseph, MO.

3 responses to “Truth Reminders”

  1. julane hiebert says :

    Am I ever glad you pulled them out, Susie. I SO needed to be reminded of these truths!! Thank you!!

  2. Cherie Gagnon says :

    I enjoyed the encouragement today!

  3. Susan Mires says :

    Oh so glad to be of service! Reminds me of another verse – God comforts us is our trouble so we can comfort others.

