Saying Goodbye

last chapter

 

As Susie mentioned yesterday, there is a ‘bend in the rail’ for this blog. This week is the final chapter of Pages From Stages.

Just a little over four years ago, I met my dear friend Sara through an online critique group hosted by American Christian Fiction Writers. Through Sara, I connected and became friends with these other lovely ladies…Susie, Julane and Kathy.  In 2012 we came together to start a blog where each would share about faith, laughter, tears and triumphs from our own ‘stage’ of life.

I’ve enjoyed learning about my fellow bloggers through their writing over the last 2 ½ years and the dialogue we’d have about each post. While our blog is ending, our friendships will continue. Each one has so many wonderful gifts and are a treasure to me.

I’d like to thank our readers who have joined us. Special thanks to Jeannie and Ian who regularly commented and encouraged us! I also appreciate the friends and family who also let me know when they read a blog post or bought a book that one of us reviewed. Writing and trying to get published is not for the faint of heart, so every bit of support goes a long way in keeping us from giving up.

Also, I must thank my wonderful husband, Grant, for listening to me read my blog posts week after week. He is the one who gave me the courage to stop dreaming about becoming a writer and to actually take the steps to get there. Over the years, he has happily taken care of the kids when I attend conferences or need some time with the fictional characters I’ve created.

The journey of life has many seasons…some filled with joy and others with sorrow. No one has ever promised us an easy life, but we are promised that we are never alone. I thank God for being with me through the many stages in life and for His unending love. It is because of this love I can run the race with perseverance looking to Him, “the author and finisher of our faith” (Heb. 12:2).

Though this journey ends, I look forward to where another will begin.

Farewell,

Cherie GagnonCherie

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Saying Goodbye”

  1. Susan Mires says :

    Cherie,
    I have grown so much because of you over this time on Pages from Stages. You’ve given me skills to better relate to people with special needs and their families. I’ve learned some great tips on cooking, decorating and organizing. And shared some great laughs. Your writing is always so clear and precise, it has motivated to try to do the same. I’m so glad we got to be a part of this together!

    • Cherie Gagnon says :

      Thanks Susie. I think the two posts that I will remember the most that you wrote was “Wit, my dad says” and the one about purity. Yes, it was great to work together on this 🙂

  2. Jeanie Berg says :

    Oh, my, I am going to miss you all so much. I always looked forward to having it show up on my email. God’s blessings to each one of you and ……Keep Writing!

    • Cherie Gagnon says :

      We appreciated you so much, Jeanie! Susie will be wrapping this all up on Monday. She’ll let everyone one know where to find each one of us.

  3. Ian says :

    Oh, this is a surprise. But I’m sure the 5 of you have thought, talked and prayed about this “bend in the rail” for some time. Thank you for letting us into your worlds, please keep writing and blessings to you all.

  4. Sara Meisinger says :

    What a blessing this blog has been as I think it’s helped grow our friendships and bind us together. I use to think writing was the gift…now I believe the gift has been these dear friendships!

    • Cherie Gagnon says :

      I agree, Sara. These friendships are a real gift. I really appreciate them. It’s not everyday you can find friends who understand your dreams and share a common faith. 🙂

