The Next Stage

I think about being young, and how change happened with my never completely understanding its full implication. In youth there is a tentativeness about everything, Even the hard things are undergirded by a belief that life will go on forever and all can be fixed.  Being sick, loosing health, wealth or life is something that happens to other people and they are old and have long since quit thinking, feeling or mattering.  Invincible youth, how deceived you are.

I am older now, Wiser and smarter and more sensitive to those things happening around me. Many of those things that were never going to happen to me have happened, are happening, and matter more. It is with that preface that I write this final blog with the realization that a precious stage is ending.

I am older now, so I understand that I am living the experience of loss and change that I once thought not possible.

I am wiser now and as I turn the page I realize that we will never be back. I recognize the sadness, hate the regrets of not participating more fully, mourn the loss of comradely with my dear fellow bloggers.

There is however, a spark of youth left in my thinking, a bit of a butterfly in the stomach anxiety, and some healthy anticipation as we venture in to the new individual blogs.  I blog at http://www.eaticecreamforsupper.com.  I hope you will just check it out and let me know what you think.

Blessings, always,  Kathy

3 responses to “The Next Stage”

  1. Susan Mires says :

    Kathy, you are my hero – at taking lemons and turning them into lemonade. I agree with you about the loss and look forward to reading more of your writing.

  2. Jeanie Berg says :

    Will definitely check out your blog, Kathy! It’s been good to learn to know you!

  3. Cherie Gagnon says :

    I look forward to checking out your blog!

